Cast your vote for the 2015 Feminist Celebrity of the Year!


Voting Open Now! - Twitter Cover

We’re excited to announce the opening of voting for the 2015 Feminist Celebrity of the Year! Thanks to amazing supporters like you, we received over 400 nominations. Now it’s time to vote on the top nominees.

The list below reflects the top nominees submitted to us:

Amandla Stenberg
America Ferrera
Amy Schumer
Aziz Ansari
Ellen DeGeneres
Jennifer Lawrence
Laverne Cox
Margaret Cho
Matt McGorry
Rowan Blanchard
Ruth Bader Ginsburg
Shonda Rhimes
Tracee Ellis Ross
Viola Davis
Zoe Saldana

The Ms. Foundation for Women celebrates feminists all year long – women and men who believe in social, economic and political equality, working every day to change the conversation and build a more equal society for ALL genders. The celebrities listed above were nominated because they not only publicly identify as feminists, but work to change the national and international dialogue around diversity, inclusiveness and intersectionality.

Voting for your top pick is easy. Just click here, enter your information and hit submit. You have until 11:59pm on Monday, December 14 to select your favorite.

We look forward to seeing your votes. Thank you so much for your support!

Vote Now!