Skip to Content


Executive Team

Dorothy Q. Thomas - Interim President and CEO
Alesia Soltanpanah - Vice President, Development
Rosina Barba - Vice President, Finance and Administration



Beatrice Abreu - Administrative Assistant
Makeba Barrat - Development and Special Projects Assistant
Laura Berssenbrugge - Research Assistant
Andrea Bradford - Director, Human Resources
Michael Corrente - Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
Kristina Marie Fullerton - Writer and Direct Marketing Associate
Elaine Hin - Program Associate
Elizabeth Cornejo Jinks - Major Gifts Director, West Coast
Julie Kay - Senior Strategist, Advocacy and Policy
Ellen Liu - Director, Women's Health
Marlene Martinez - Senior Staff Accountant
Aleyamma Mathew - Senior Program Officer, Economic Justice
Arelis Perallon - Staff Accountant
Charlie Piper - Executive Coordinator and Board Liaison
Lindsay Rosenthal - Fellow
Indranie Sanichar - Director, Information Technology
Hyunhee Shin - Program Associate
Natalie Sullivan - Program Officer, Safety


Board of Directors

Cathy Raphael - Chair of the Board of Directors
Heather Arnet
Ashley Blanchard
Elizabeth L. Bremner
Michael Campbell
Susan Dickler
Jeannie Diefenderfer - Vice Chair of the Board of Directors
Eve Ellis - Co-Treasurer
Lauren Embrey
Gara LaMarche
Alicia Lara
René Redwood
Kathleen Stephansen - Co-Treasurer
Verna L. Williams - Secretary

The Ms. Foundation is pleased to have so many fantastic members as part of our family. From event committees and donor circles to interns and volunteers, we could not do all the amazing work we do without your support, expertise and dedication. Thank you.

Founding Mothers

Patricia Carbine
Letty Cottin Pogrebin
Gloria Steinem
Marlo Thomas
Marie C. Wilson

Advisory Council

Maia Benson
Julie Fisher Cummings
William Kellibrew
Yin Ling Leung
Mahsa Pelosky
Bonnie Schaefer
Lateefah Simon
Monica Winsor
Trea Yip

Emeritus Board

Patricia Carbine
Anne Delaney
Phoebe Eng
P. Caitlin Fullwood
Susan Grode
Katie Grover - Immediate Past Chair of the Board
Jean Hardisty
Caroline Hirsch
Helen LaKelly Hunt
Carol Jenkins
Marjorie Knowles
Andrea Levere
Robert McKay
Sara Melendez
Wenda Weekes Moore
Letty Cottin Pogrebin
Wendy Puriefoy
Yolanda Richardson
Peggy Saika
Elizabeth Sawi
Lindsay Shea
Gloria Steinem
Andrea Taylor
Marlo Thomas
Marie C. Wilson